Stress Test coming up soon

Greetings all,

I have ‘the works’ package coupled to an internal MSSQL installation within our facility. We have a fairly large internal network that Is running a web based document server and a couple outsourced applications that are storing data to the database. I have been developing with Igniton for just a few months. The project I am developing is about to ‘go live’ with several management users. It has been a struggle to truly convince the IT department of the stability of the server and my project.

Well, coming up in a week is what one of the IT guys is calling a stress test. They want to have every user launch the project to ‘see’ how it is going to behave. I have seen a couple other forum posts about ‘sticking up’ for Ignition. several issues that I know I have had to stress through have been the ‘unknown’ tables that Ignition has created. - Thank you Travis & Support for the nice breakdown list for the tables.
Another stressful issue has been the dis-trust of java itself. Microsoft seems to be blaming allot of malware on Java lately. We have other corporate level software that runs on Java so I am somewhat safe on that one. I have been somewhat lucky there for I have not had to do anything for most of the clients to actually launch.

Unfortunately I am nervous about the test. I did the wrong thing and mentioned what event that I felt would be the ‘back breaker’ if there was going to be one. Here is where I am looking for insight/experience from you guys and IA. I have a fairly large project that has a graphic with almost 90 air handlers in which each one can launch a pop up where I have embedded the almost dreadful active-x browser that will pull up an internally hosted webpage from the hvac controller itself. This one worries me for multiple instances hitting that server.