Table and DataTime Conversion

Hi all, I am currently new to Ignition and using it to read data from a database (MySQL PHP MariaDB) for a School Project

Currently, I have managed to come up with a simple Query to get the data as shown

From the Table Perspective:

I was wondering how do I convert the datatime of Log Value into a Date-Time Format using the Expression Transformation or are there easier ways to do this

I have tried using this fromMillis but there is always an error

I am not too sure how to go about this.

I do also have questions regarding the Table, I noticed that I can actually use the Query option to read data from the database automatically using the polling, so that means the table will run the query after every X second, is this how Ignition refreshed data that it read from the database ? Is there a way to automatically run the query when a new data is being added to the database ?

Have you tried doing it in your query? I’m assuming the time you highlighted should be 2021-02-10 06:20:05.7120. If that is right then try changing your query like:

SELECT templog.id,
	from_unixtime(templog.LogTime/1000) as LogTime,
    templog.temperature,
    templog.humidity
FROM templog
ORDER BY templog.id

If you try to do it in Ignition, you would have to do it through a script because your query returns a dataset. You would need to loop through the rows that are returned and convert your value to a time. In this case, I would think it would be easier and more efficient to just do it during the query.