Table of Part Numbers with attributed run rate (PPM)

Hey everyone,

I am completely new to this environment but have already enjoyed the features I have utilized so far. However, I ran into an issue. I am attempting to script a property change event that executes when the user changes the PPM/run rate of the machine. This run rate is also to update a Power table where the part numbers and their attributed PPM’s are stored, but does not update the table, only the UPC. I get an error as follows:
Error executing script for event: propertyChange
on component: Run Rate
Details:
File “event:propertyChange”, line 3, in
AttributeError: ‘NoneType’ object has no attribute ‘replace’

The script in the numeric text field:

if event.propertyName == "intValue":
	partNumber = event.source.parent.getComponent("Part Number")
	ATMSettings.setRunRateFromPartNumber(int(partNumber.replace(",","")), int(event.newValue))

I also want to point out that in the tree, the ‘Run Rate’ is in Templates-> Data-> Run Rate. and the power table is under Windows-> Standard Run Rates-> Root Container-> Power Table SRR.

Thanks for looking at my issue if you have a second!

partNumber references a component directly.

So partNumber.replace() doesn’t exist - I assuming an you are trying to do this to a get rid of commas out of an integer string? This is unnecessary if you grab the .intValue from the component directly.

Here is the rest of the code that is within the project library

def getRunRateFromPartNumber(partNumber):
	settings = system.tag.readBlocking(["[default]Concentrator PLC/ATM_Settings"])
	settingsDataset = settings[0].value
	return datasetFindValue(settingsDataset, "PartNumber", partNumber, "RunRate")

def setRunRateFromPartNumber(partNumber, newRunRate):
	settings = system.tag.readBlocking(["[default]Concentrator PLC/ATM_Settings"])
	settingsDataset = settings[0].value
	newDataset = datasetFindReplace(settingsDataset, "PartNumber", partNumber, "RunRate", newRunRate)