Trouble Regarding Tag Values

Hello, I am new to ignition, and I am currently trying to get an RFID reader set up and working properly.

My RFID reader outputs its read values in a JSON format. Like this {"antennaPort":1,"epc":"E2801191A5030062744B2264","firstSeenTimestamp":1673884391510175,"peakRssi":-70,"isHeartBeat":false}

For the purposes of storing and retrieving relevant data I need it to be broken up into its respective fields. This is where I'm having a bit of trouble. I've tried fiddling with the TCP connection settings mainly the delimiter and field values and I have received some success from this, however it doesn't display my data correctly and still contains formatting characters. Is there a way for induction to interpret this correctly?

Use a script to parse the JSON string into a python dictionary like so

json = '{"antennaPort":1,"epc":"E2801191A5030062744B2264","firstSeenTimestamp":1673884391510175,"peakRssi":-70,"isHeartBeat":false}'
pyDict = system.util.jsonDecode(json)
print pyDict
print pyDict['antennaPort']

Thanks for the reply.
I've tried that and I'm running into issues using that script. I do not know how to properly run it. Also, it is not dynamic it's a fixed value.

Please elaborate. Do you mean you don't know where to put the script, or you are getting errors?

I'm not sure I understand what you mean. What's not dynamic, the json string? That would be replaced with a tag read of the rfid tag that holds the raw json string.

I've tried running it through the tag value change event in my gateway events for my RIFD read value, but it doesn't seem to run whenever it does change.

I'm sorry I did not think it would automatically update based off the current tag being read.

I did manually execute the code through the script console and got this result,

{u'antennaPort': 1, u'firstSeenTimestamp': 1673884391510175L, u'epc': 'E2801191A5030062744B2264', u'isHeartBeat': False, u'peakRssi': -70}