Trying to Connect my PC and laptop to the same Project

Im new to ignition software and am getting started on a home automation project. I know that my PC and laptop both have separate gateways, but I would like to be able to get on a project on my PC that was created on my laptop. The PC is connected to ethernet and the laptop is to wifi (both on same network). I tried making an outgoing connection from the gateway network tab, but it just says faulted. I would appreciate some help from someone who may know what I can do to fix this.

Thanks

You need only one gateway. That's a "server", and other "client" just connect to the server, via vision client or perspective web/workstation. (Designer is client)

Sorry, i was more talking about being able to get on the designer of the project on both devices rather than only being able to see the perspective view.

Why do you have separate gateways?

You only need one, unless you are setting up a redundant architecture. Which I doubt since you on Maker.

So keep one gateway probably on the PC so you can leave it up and running, get rid of the laptop gateway.

First try getting to the gateway via your browser then the designer.

Do you know the IP of the host? Can you PING it from the other device?

What are your network settings?

You can open multiple designers of the same gateway on multiple computers at the same time using the same or different user accounts. Just like perspective views.
https://docs.inductiveautomation.com/display/DOC81/Designer

Your right andrews. I only need one gateway I think. It wont let me gain access to the gateway from the browser on my laptop for some reason even though they are on the same network. Maybe because the two devices have different private IP addresses? If by IP of the host you mean the IP of my PC, then yes I know it. I will try to ping it when I get home for the day. What do you mean by network settings?