The tag browser shows a subfolder in a UDT Instance that was deleted from the UDT. If I open the UDT Instance in the Tag Editor, the deleted folder is not shown.
For example, after I delete “Folder3” from myUDT, I still see the following in the tag browser:
But when I open the instance in the Tag Editor I see this:
I can’t delete Folder3 directly from the tag browser without deleting the entire myUDT_Instance1. My only option is to delete the instance and recreate it.
This problem does not happen very often. Right now I’m running Ignition 7.9.3, but it has happened in earlier versions.