Vision module installation without gateway and incompatible with Mac

Dear supporters,

I have 2 issues to report:

1. Reading the documentation of the vision client, this can be downloaded from the gateway mainpage, this means the server. However, the vision client is the module responsible of the execution/visualization/access of the panels which have been created through the designer. This means, practically speaking users should not need to first install a gateway in order to download and install the vision module. This should be independent even for installation purposes of the gateway server. If I am an operator managing a high voltage device, I do not want to download a gateway which I have not clue what it is all about (and in fact I do not have to know it). I just want to click on the button “ON” that somebody else did for me into the designer. Therefore, the operator just wants to download the vision module, connects it to a gateway via the http address and that’s all. However I am seeing that even for downloading purposes I need a gateway, is this true?. Do I need a local gateway to install the vision module?

2. In addition, trying to download and open Ignition-8.0.12-osx-installer MacOs it tells me that this operation is not permitted because Apple cannot check it for malicious software. This means, I have never managed to install ignition in MacOS system (Catalina version 10.15.5) because mac does not allow opening the application for security reasons. When you say that Ignition can be installed in Mac, how do you manage this message of Apple?