Vision Screen Delete Behaviour

Hi,

Unfortunately delete happens for the screen in vision module happens accidently while you were working on the same screen and accidently press “Delete” key with out any prompt. I believe this not ideal to delete the open windows by an accidental “Delete” Key press with out any any prompt if this has to be there or else simply don’t delete the windows which are already open.
Encountered in Version 8.1.4 and not tested with other versions.

Thanks
Ambareesh

I’m working right now on Vision 8.1.9 and no matter what I want to delete (window, object, tag, …) every time there is a warning for that delete:

and as far as I can remember it has always been so (in v7 also) …

Hi, thanks and appreciate your response…
Sorry, Instead of mentioning about the vision templates, I wrongly mentioned as vision windows.
Scenario:
I was trying to make new vision template using an existing template .So while trying to deleting the unwanted components from (1920*980 size template),accidently deletes the templates itself 3 or 4 times due to my below actions;
After selecting the corner section components of the template screen and pressing the “delete”, template itself get selected along with selected components and prompt the delete confirmation prompt but swiftly ignores the messages assuming selected only the unwanted components resulting in deleting the working template itself.
So guess it will be desirable if there is a way to avoid the template accidental delete while working on the open template to avoid the loss of work unintentionally.

Thanks