Web browser certificate

Hi all,

I’m new to Ignition, I’ve been using it since last December so please be indulgent with me here :slight_smile:
To clear things up: I use windows 10 pro version 20H2 and Ignition 8.0.17.

I am trying to have a web page that is into a PLC on the network. The problem is that this works in IE and Brave (based on Chrome) in windows itself by accepting the risks going into that page anyway (ERR_CERT_AUTHORITY_INVALID) but it does not work within Ignition’s web browser because I can’t click proceed anyway.

I tried to follow this but the problem is I can’t get this to work. I did extract the certificate from Brave (for some reason I can’t do it from IE) and then I imported it in windows in the “Trusted Root Certification Authority” but there is still the “NOT SECURE” in Brave as well as IE.

How am I supposed to get that web browser to display the web page?

Any help would be very appreciated.
Thanks

I think you may need to import it into one of Ignition’s keystores instead: Adding Security Certificates into Keystores - Ignition User Manual 8.1 - Ignition Documentation

Thank you for helping.
I did tried this a few days ago without success. I should also mention that the certificate is coming from a Siemens windows embedded since it is a Siemens TP1200 touchscreen.

I managed to get it working in IE (I didn’t even knew it still exists…) but only https://192.168.3.201:5800 is secured not https://192.168.3.201 (which probably uses port 80). It doesn’t work in Edge (made from chrome) and doesn’t work either in Brave (also made from chrome).

https://192.168.3.201

few seconds later… https://192.168.3.201:5800 (certificate from the web page has been installed in the windows in the Trusted Root Certification Authority):

I’m investigating the Siemens side even though this is our sub-contractor hardware and I can’t test any of it without them.
It seems I’m missing the private key used by Siemens software to generate the certificate.