What are the NodeIDs in simulator device?

I am new to OPC-UA and Ignition, and I try to learn how to read “tags” from Java using the Opc Foundation OPC-UA Java SDK.
I am able to read the bult-in nodes in the Ignition Server, for instance node 2258, which gives me the current time.
But I haven’t been able to find the correct nodeIds for a PLC device like Allen Bradley ControlLogix 5500 or the simulator device.
I have added the simulator device to my Ignition test-server, and the web-based OPC Quick Client gives me this information when I click on [r] right to the READONLYSTRING1-node:

Read completed. [Ignition OPC-UA Server][simulator2]READONLY\READONLYSTRING1
Status: StatusCode[Severity=Good, Subcode=NotSpecified, 0x00000000]
Value: ABCDEFG
Quality: StatusCode[Severity=Good, Subcode=NotSpecified, 0x00000000]
Timestamp: 8/31/11 4:06:36 PM CEST

That looks good, but I am not able to read the same information from my Java test-client using the Opc Foundation OPC-UA Java SDK. Which nodeId should I use?

The NodeId in your example is “[simulator2]READONLY\READONLYSTRING1” without the quotes.

All of the device NodeId’s in Ignition begin with [DeviceName] and are followed by an address, the format of which is specific to the device.

Thank you for your quick reply!
I tried the nodeID you proposed, but unfortunately I got a “Bad_NodeIdUnknown” reply. This is my code:

/**
 * Based on ClientExample4 in Java OPC UA Stack
 */
public class OpcClientExample {

public static void main(String[] args) throws Exception {
		Cert myClientCertificate = Cert.load( Example1.class.getResource( "ClientCert.der" ) );
		PrivKey myClientPrivateKey = PrivKey.loadFromKeyStore( Example1.class.getResource( "ClientCert.pfx"), "Opc.Sample.Ua.Client");
		KeyPair myClientApplicationInstanceCertificate = new KeyPair(myClientCertificate, myClientPrivateKey);
		Client myClient = new Client( myClientApplicationInstanceCertificate );