Where is my Database?

I am just learning Ignition! 7.8 and I am trying to see where my data is going. I have a MySQL 5.7 server and it looks like the projects I’m working on are pointing to MYSQL database but I can’t find it on the server. The listed SCHEMAS does not show “MYSQL”. Any guidance appreciated.

I found this on the web …

you can hide the data base by putting :

$cfg[‘servers’][$i][‘hide_db’] = ‘information_schema’;

Is that what Ignition! does? How do I find out attribute (column) names and table names? Am I getting too granular here?

I found this which showed MYSQL database

• Open MySQL Workbench.
  • From the tabs at the top of the window, select ‘Edit->Preferences… ‘.
  • From within the Workbench Preferences window, click on ‘SQL Editor’.
  • In the Sidebar section of the SQL Editor window, check the box titled ‘Show Metadata and Internal Schemas’, then click ‘OK’. The Workbench Preferences window will now close.
  • In the Navigator pane of the Workbench, go to the SCHEMAS section, and click the refresh icon.[/list]

You should now be able to see all schemas in your MySQL server instance.

but still don’t really see the logging.

So this creates another question…should my Ignition! database be something other than MYSQL???

Should I point my projects to a database called say “ignition”???

How do the tables get created? Do I have to create them myself of does Ignition! create them??

To see the exact DB you’re connecting to

1. Open up the Ignition web client (localhost:8088 if you’re on the same computer Ignition was installed on)
  2. Click on the “Configure” option and log it (default username: admin, default password: password)
  3. In the menu bar on the left find the area called “Databases” and click on the “Connections” option