Dynamically Selecting Pages in Tab Container

I am creating the titles of the Tab Container from a query. Based on a person’s permissions, the appropriate number of tabs are created. However, when embedding a view inside, I want to fill the view path part from the path field in the database. In other words, I want to automatically create the Tab name, the view under the tab, and the path information of the view under the tab based on the query response. Is this possible? Since I am a beginner, my explanation might be a bit unclear.

Technically, I manually added the embeddedView to take a screenshot, but it also needs to be added automatically. My goal is to create dynamic screens based on a person’s permissions.

Hi, this might not be ideal but what you could do is create a view with a flex container as root.

Then, you add a TabContainer and an EmbeddedView component (make sure the EmbeddedView is NOT part of the TabContainer!) .

Then, based on the prop "currentTabIndex" of your Tab Container, you can dynamically update the path in the props of the EmbeddedView component.

You could for example store your tab and view configurations in a custom property of your view, and based on the currentTabIndex, get and display only the view with the correct params.

Some screenshots to illustrate what I mean :

The "currentTabConfig" is just an expression binding on the view.custom.tabConfig, but you only get the element at the "selectedTab" index :

Once you've successfully created the "currentTabConfig" binding, all you need to do is feed the "associatedView" value to the path prop of your embedded view, and feed your "associatedParams" object to the "params" prop of your embedded view!

Let me know if that's what you're looking for!

1 Like

Hi,

It actually worked the way I wanted. For a beginner, I can say that it broadened my perspective on methods. Thank you very much.