Fully User Editable Trend Chart

Continuing the discussion from Full Featured Easy Chart / User Configuration Saving:

Continuing the discussion from Perspective PowerChart Pens Dataset - Solved:

Hello! I am dealing with something similar to this post, except I need to stick with the Vision Easy Chart. I thought I could start with this post, and create one if this doesn’t relate!

I am wondering if anyone has ever made anything Ignition similar to what I am trying to build? I am new to Ignition, about 4 months working in it.

Scope: I am essentially trying to build a table that is fully customizable for the user to put in information that will then be transferred over to the Easy Chart. I want the Easy Chart to have the same function, display data from Tag and Calculated Pens, but I want the user to have full customization on what those Tag Pens are called, what calculations are made, even the order in which the group pens are displayed.

Summary

Detail: The Easy Chart component is great for displaying trends, and it has a lot of great features; you can essentially graph anything that is in your project. I am using it for the purpose of displaying visuals of data stored in to the Tag Historian. Unfortunately, there are certain things about the Easy Chart component I am not a fan of and want to change. I want the user to have more control over what they call their tag names and how they group their tag pens and calculated pens.

Possible Solutions:

1. Dynamic Pens - I briefly looked in to dynamic pens, but wasn’t able to locate enough resources on directions to even try using this to solve my problem. I would have a Table or Power Table displayed on one screen, where the user either uploads a CSV with the data

2. Excel->CSV->Import->Data Table->append certain pieces of info to the appropriate places that affect the EZ Chart.